Our Reports

Let's face it... the report is a major part of the inspection business. If you can't understand the report, then what are you paying for exactly? Izon uses the best looking, easy-to-understand report in the business. This mobile software makes it possible for us to produce these high-quality, amazing reports (that Realtors LOVE!), while we're on the job! 

We've taken time to highlight a few features of these amazing reports, and as always, we're more than happy to walk you through the report and answer any questions you may have. We work for you, our clients, and take pride in our work and how this information will help you understand your potential new home.

One of the coolest, most unique features we love about our reporting software is Agent Branding! Yes! Agents your contact information will be front and center on every report we do for our mutual clients.

Once your profile is set up through the link we'll send you, the client can contact you via email or phone call with the click of a button. Your picture, agency name and signature can all be added as well!

Agent tools also allow you get the info you most desire for your clients like, Deficiency Summary, or opt for a color coded list of Recommendations. 

Screen Shot 2017-08-29 at 11.54.31 PM.png
 

The Layout

The general layout of the report allows you to navigate easily through the entire report - viewing all the inspected systems and items, the recommendations, and safety concerns. 

On the left, we begin with a summary and list of the each system labeled below. Once you click on the system you'll be able to see the overview and specific details about each of those systems along with any photos that were taken. 

We also mark-up our photos to see some of the more difficult deficiencies. Click on the image to the right for a full sample.

 
Screen+Shot+2017-08-28+at+9.38.08+AM.png

Overview

The overview shows you what components of the system were inspected or not, if they were not present at the time, or if they're is a recommendation or safety concern that has been noted. 

 

Recommendations

Recommendations are seen with high-quality images but sometimes photos are not necessarily needed. However, a full description will still be available. At the bottom of the each recommendation you'll find who might be right for the job, i.e., A qualified professional or an HVAC professional. 

Screen Shot 2017-08-29 at 5.05.03 PM.png
Screen+Shot+2017-08-28+at+10.48.35+AM.png

General Info & Comments

Under the information tab you can see more specific details about that system like, how it was inspected, what the material or type is, and such things as serials numbers and ages. You'll also be able to read essential comments the inspector may want you to know about a particular component or system.

Screen Shot 2017-08-29 at 7.50.09 PM.png

Safety

Most important, all the items marked as Safety Concerns or that are in need of immediate attention are highlighted in red. All findings from recommendations to safety hazards can be filtered and reviewed and are isolated to show which sections they're located in. 

additional notes:

Inspected items are notated in Green, Orange indicates Recommendations, while Red shows Safety Concerns. We are always going inspect the systems and components that are outlined in our SOP. While Recommendations can vary they do also vary in concern. Some recommendations are as simple as tightening a loose toilet, or changing a potentially burnt out lightbulb, while others might require the assistance from a qualified professional. Each has its own designated professional suggested at the bottom of the recommendation. With that being said, we highly recommend you looking over your report and ask as many questions as you like until you fully understand. Only then is our job done! 

Keyth Howry

iZON Inspection Services, 2140 W Memorial Rd STE E #622, 73134